Home / News / Public Holidays in Hong Kong: planning your annual leave in 2019

Public Holidays in Hong Kong: planning your annual leave in 2019

Posted in : News on by : Around DB Comments: 0

Act fast and put in your holiday requests in as Hong Kong’s 2019 public holiday calendar has officially been released!

According to the government, Hong Kongers will enjoy 17 public holidays next year, six of which fall as part of a long weekend (dates highlighted in purple).

Make the most out of the Lunar New Year holidays on February 5 to 7 by taking two days of annual leave. That way, you can enjoy nine days off beginning February 2 to 10.

Here’s next year’s list of holidays and long weekends for 2019:

January

January 1 (Tuesday): New Year’s Day

February

February 5 (Tuesday): Lunar New Year’s Day

February 6 (Wednesday): The second day of Lunar New Year

February 7 (Thursday): The third day of Lunar New Year

April

April 5 (Friday): Ching Ming Festival

April 19 (Friday): Good Friday

April 20 (Saturday): The day following Good Friday

April 22 (Monday) Easter Monday

May

May 1 (Wednesday): Labour Day

May 13 (Monday): The day following the Birthday of the Buddha

June

June 7 (Friday): Tuen Ng Festival

July

July 1 (Monday): Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day

September

September 14 (Saturday): The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival

October

October 1 (Tuesday): National Day

October 7 (Monday): Chung Yeung Festival

December

December 25 (Wednesday): Christmas Day

December 26 (Thursday): Boxing Day


Click here to read holiday destinations within three hours of Hong Kong.

Click here to find out where to go and when while exploring Asia.


Image: Marco Verch

Tags: , ,

Add New Comment

Rating

× Thank you for your comment. Your feedback has been submitted to an administrator for approval.